Love the Idea

Podcast Shows

Connect  in a whole new way.

Immerse yourself in a dynamic blend of live radio interviews, curated music, and captivating business podcasts.
This Week in Tech (Audio)

This Week in Tech is the top-ranked flagship tech podcast from TWiT.tv. Every Sunday, Leo Laporte and a roundtable of insiders explore the week’s hottest tech news from AI to robots, and PCs to privacy. When it comes to tech, TWiT is IT.

Records live every Sunday at 5:15pm Eastern / 2:15pm Pacific / 21:15 UTC.

TWiT 981: Grab Your Rabbit – Sky’s voice, Copilot+ Surface devices, Car Thing’s discontinuation
byTWiT

Sky’s voice, Copilot+ Surface devices, Car Thing’s discontinuation

  • OpenAI didn’t copy Scarlett Johansson’s voice for ChatGPT, records show
  • China’s latest answer to OpenAI is ‘Chat Xi PT’
  • Microsoft unveils Copilot+ PCs with generative AI capabilities baked in
  • Pioneering instant messaging program ICQ is finally shutting down after nearly 30 years
  • Google scrambles to manually remove weird AI answers in search
  • Rabbit Holed
  • Elon Musk says AI will take all our jobs
  • A jury hands Bungie a victory in a landmark anti-cheating decision
  • Atari Acquires Intellivision Brand
  • Congress Just Made It Basically Impossible to Track Taylor Swift’s Private Jet
  • Spotify is going to break every Car Thing gadget it ever sold
  • Kabosu, Shiba Inu dog who inspired ‘Doge’ meme, dies at 18
  • Bitcoin pizza day
  • C. Gordon Bell, Creator of a Personal Computer Prototype, Dies at 89

Host:Leo Laporte

Guests:Christina Warren, Wesley Faulkner, and Alex Wilhelm

Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/this-week-in-tech

Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit

Sponsors:

HOSTED BY Leo Laporte

Podcasts You Might Like

This podcast is for informational purposes only and should not be considered legal, medical, tax, or financial advice. Views expressed in this podcast may not be those of our management.